Our Board

Executive Committee

* Those with an asterisk are, by virtue of their office, members of our Permanent Board

* Archbishop Elpidophoros of America, Chairman
* Metropolitan Alexios of Atlanta, President
* Rev. Dr. Nicholas G. Louh, St. John the Divine Church, Jacksonville, FL
Polexeni Maouris Hillier, Executive Director
Archon Anthony W. Megas, Vice President
Maria Carantzas, Treasurer
Dr. Angelo K. Kliossis, Secretary

Holy Eparchial Synod

Metropolitan Methodios of Boston
Metropolitan Isaiah of Denver
Metropolitan Alexios of Atlanta
Metropolitan Nicholas of Detroit
Metropolitan Savas of Pittsburgh
Metropolitan Gerasimos of San Francisco
Metropolitan Nathanael of Chicago
Metropolitan Apostolos of New Jersey

Direct Archdiocesan District

Rev. Fr. Christopher Constantinides
Very Rev. Archimandrite Eugene Pappas
Archon Nicholas Furris
Archon Demetri Kokotas

Metropolis of Boston

Rev. Fr. Dimitrios Moraitis
Elaine Zetes

Metropolis of Denver

Fr. Demetri Tagaropulos
Olga Plomarity

Metropolis of Atlanta

Maria Carantzas
Archon George Donkar
Archon James A. Frangis
Dr. Angelo K. Kliossis
Archon Anthony W. Megas
Evangeline M. Scurtis
Nick Stamatogiannakis

Metropolis of Detroit

Rev. Fr. Soterios Rousakis
Archon Carl R. Hollister

Metropolis of Pittsburgh

Rev Dn. Photios Dickos
Charles Koukoulis
Susan Loutsion
Archon Philip G. Yamalis

Metropolis of San Francisco

Fr. Photios Dumont
Archon Paul Sogotis

Metropolis of New Jersey

Fr. Philotheos Tomczewski
Theodora Sergiou

Metropolis of Chicago

Fr. Panteleimon Dalianis
Joanne Stavrakas

Emeritus Members

Metropolitan Dimitrios of Xanthos, Emeritus Board
Archon Harry Thomas Cavalaris, Emeritus Board
Archon Ted Pappas, Emeritus Board
Archon Harry Plomarity, Emeritus Board
Archon Dr. Manuel Nick Tissura, Emeritus Board

Representatives of Area Parishes

V. Rev. Fr. Maximos Politis
Holy Trinity Church, St. Augustine, FL

Nick Lekas, Parish Council President
Holy Trinity Church, St. Augustine, FL

Very Rev. Fr. Joseph Samaan, Pastor
St. Demetrios Church, Daytona Beach, FL

Dino Paspalakis, Parish Council President
St. Demetrios Church, Daytona Beach, FL

* Rev. Dr. Nicholas G. Louh, Pastor
St. John the Divine Church, Jacksonville, FL

Thomas Gibson, Parish Council President
St. John the Divine Church, Jacksonville, FL

Auxiliary Organizations

Archon Savas Tsivicos
Order of AHEPA, Supreme President

Archon Dr. Anthony Limberakis
Order of St. Andrew, National Commander

Arlene Siavelis Kehl
Greek Orthodox Ladies Philoptochos Society, President

Basil Mossaides
Order of AHEPA, Executive Director

Paulette Poulos
Leadership 100, Executive, Director

Archon Demetrios G. Logothetis
Leadership 100, Executive, Chairman

a few words

About Us

Just steps from St. Augustine’s historic city gates at St. George Street, the St. Photios Greek Orthodox National Shrine, an institution of the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America, is dedicated to the first colony of Greek people who came to America in 1768. The Shrine consists of exhibits depicting the life of early Greeks in America and the development of the Greek Orthodox Church in America, and the St. Photios Chapel.

Come and visit our magnificent Orthodox Chapel filled with Byzantine style frescoes and take a tour of our historic museum. Special exhibits tell the story of the First Greek Colony in the New World. This freestanding exhibit contains various artifacts, photographs and historical documents.